Dear Love

Why could I not kiss you?
Why could I not feel your lips? Pressing against the cold soft skin;
The one guised behind a smile like a lisp.

Why could I not look into your eyes and moan;
The sweet relief of love; Of moments treasured!
Why could I not feel your breathe?
Heaved between your release; As you moaned your freedom.

Why did I keep looking into your eyes?
Searching for a semblance of the emotions I felt;
And yet could not simply close my mind,
And kiss you till the time forbade?

Why? Oh Why? Did I fail to adore,
The present over feelings;
The real over life!
The one who lost since the beginning;
Still standing alone in the dead of the night.

Why could I not pray your name?
In the blissful darkness as you called mine?
Why did I still keep waiting for you to give in
Knowing that there was no way to come back alive?

Why did I not stop my heart?
Play the needed role of charade;
Feel the thrust of life?
Why could I not kiss you again?
Why did I keep praying for your eyes to show the same love as mine?

Leave a comment