A Prayer

Oh Holy Mighty High my Lord
Placed above the world so tall;
Can you shed your light down?
Hear the screams of the crowd?

How is that kind love of yours?
When thousands cry forthe loss of love?
When children die without a tear?
Before they can ever see the world?

How can that faith of your stands true?
When the world is busy in tearing a new?
And people no longer believe in life;
Their hands no longer shake in crime.

Oh Holy Mighty High my Lord
Placed above the Heavens all.
No longer can the Hell now choose;
For each soul is now damned by fools;

Whose lives are chosen by your Angels few?
To be saved forever for the Heaven's due?
When does your justice stand those to blame?
No longer when a child can be named?
Or when no longer does the rains come due;
It's only red that fills the hue.

Is that when finally you answer a prayer?
To be the Lord of the Holy Grail?
Then no longer is your faith required;
A bed of lies, its no longer trailed.

SO the Holy Mighty Highly Lord,
The one placed above so tall
No longer do I cross my heart;
In your name, on my word.
And no longer do I bow down my head,
For now I know the truth instead;

Leave a comment