In search of Divine

How do you know the God?
In me.... in you.. the residing few;
How do you cherish the Divinity?
Cherish the Light deprived of rigidity?
How do you realize the moment, when you see a Miracle come to be?
And not ignore another accident, born out of consequences to be?
How do you let the Faith burn like a live fire, mightier than all?
And not let the gleam disappear, let Hope take the call?

For when I stand here tonight, having lost all that I cared for,
A broken being, a shadow of the former life,
I call upon with folded hands, the Divinity to save my soul,
From me, for I have lost the will and even Faith that had led me through,
And now only the rage remains;

Does the Divinity still come for me too?
And pull me out of this despair, forego me of my sins in blood.
Let me breathe in the same air, as those whom I had cursed and loved;

Does it still count me in their children?
Spare me the rod and call me their own?
How do I know when it's them, how do I know when to let go?

Or does the day, when I finally breathe, the last sweet breath of life,
Will be the day when it comes for me,
"Judgement awaits.." - it will whisper that night?
And take my Soul to the Lands of Glee,
And Death will no longer block my stride.
For is it only then that I will be freed, of this despair that gnaws at me each night?


So how do i really get to know God?
In me... in you... in the ones born new?
How do i cherish the Divinity?
Cherish the Light deprived of rigidity?

2 thoughts on “In search of Divine

Leave a comment